Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Crab Hut. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Crab Hut and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Emerica 3 days ago

S "N" S

Got the S"N"S meal - amazing choice. With some big crab legs offering my plenty of meat, delicious shrimp, perfect choice of corn on the cob with red potatoes, and the mouth watering Andouille sausage. Not to mention their perfection of full house sauce- I believe it's a combination of all their sauces. Best choice.

Salgado 5 days ago

Bucket for One

Absolutely delicious! This is my go to item and it never disappoints, it has everything you want in a dinner. If you're looking for an I forgettable meal then this is the place to go

Joe 9 days ago

Spicy Jambalaya

Jambalaya was delicious. I only wish that they had removed the tails from the shrimp. What were you thinking??

Booker 18 days ago

Crab Hut Exclusive

very good!

Emma 22 days ago

Crab Legs Combo

This place is amazing, the full house with medium spice is the way to go !

Emma 22 days ago

Shrimp & Crawfish Mix

My dad loves crawfish and I love shrimp. Crab hut is easily our top fave

Hosgre 26 days ago

Bucket for One

First experience cajun style seafood and it was heavenly. I am not a big fan of cajun-kinda food, but I became a big fan of Crab Hut. I always get bucket for one just because you can try pieces of (almost) everything.

Victor about 1 month ago

Bucket for One

X 6 and all was AWESOME!

Porshey about 1 month ago

Spicy Cajun Chicken Pasta

BEST place in San Diego! The spicy Cajun chicken pasta is so delicious.

Jiholee5217 about 1 month ago

Bucket for One

This bucket has everything you could possibly want for yourself! Has a bit of crab shrimp clams and so much more! So delicious and highly recommend the full house sauce at the level of spicy you prefer. Personally medium is the sweet spot for me

Christina about 1 month ago

Jetski Escape

They have the best fruity drinks that you can have alone or share with your friends! This drink is the perfect mix of sweet, sour, and fruity and I'm going to be getting it every time

Kevin about 2 months ago

S "N" S

Best deal you will find for cajun style seafood in San Diego! Awesome flavors, great staff and always left satisfied and full!

Haileylittle1 about 2 months ago

Crab Legs Combo

Amazing!

Kaythreegee about 2 months ago

S "N" S

I really enjoyed this mix of food & the flavor was perfect !!!!! First time going & I'll be back again soon!

Cramirez about 2 months ago

S "N" S

The SNS is a great go to! Snow crab legs and head on shrimp. It's the perfect mix for a meal. I get it with garlic butter and old bay with medium heat. The medium is spicy enough to make your nose run as you eat but not too spicy that your mouth is burning unbearably. The flavor is like no other. I've tried other crab boils around town but always come back to crab hut. And the crab legs are always fresh.

Luis about 2 months ago

Cajun Fries

The Cajun fries were delicious. Very flavorful and tasty.

Wallsstacey2 about 2 months ago

Crab Hut Gumbo

Really good & fresh food!! I love this place I always come here to eat at least once a month. The staff here are so nice & welcoming. I feel at home every time I come here. Definitely one of my favorite places to eat!!

Kyepaik about 2 months ago

Spicy Jambalaya

My FAVORITE!! If you like spicy sea food, you will love this.

Nmritter790 2 months ago

Corn Bread

Have been to both the downtown and Mesa locations and they never disappoint. I will be dining again this weekend and look forward to enjoying a safe a delicious service.

Andi 2 months ago

Bucket for One

I am a Louisiana native and some friends told me about this place, so I just had to try it! I was pleasantly surprised at how authentic the spices were. I got the full house seasoning with medium spice level. You really can not find food like this anywhere in the area so Crab Hut has become a very special place for me to take family, friends, and clients. Not only is the food fresh and authentic, but the service is great. The servers and bartenders are personable and knowledgeable about the menu. This has become one of my favorite spots in San Diego!

Sandra 5 days ago

Headless Shrimp

The taste of your full house sauce is really addicting! I just wish the shrimp were deveined, the sandy taste caught me off guard

Romishia 8 days ago

S "N" S

This is the best seafood restaurant in town. I eat here at least once a week. Im addicted to crab hut and wouldnt have it any other way. They have awesome customer service and everything on the menu is good.

Sgrsgrwho 15 days ago

Shrimp & Crawfish Mix

Always delicious, I can't get enough of this place..

Yadira 20 days ago

Spicy Cajun Chicken Pasta

this pasta is the best! just a little kick of spiciness but overall my fav dish :)

Emma 22 days ago

King Crab Legs

My bf and I got the crab legs and many other for our anniversary. It was awesome !

Emma 22 days ago

Shrimp

Whenever I'm craving seafood, I would always head over to crab hut and grab myself some shrimp with potatoes and sausages . It is an absolute treat. The flavor is amazing, arguably the best in San Diego. The spice also hit the spot.

Michelleaque about 1 month ago

Shrimp

i had the house sauce for my shrimp and it was the best sauce ever!

Villalizeth12 about 1 month ago

Bucket for One

The flavor is so good and the spice really has a nice kick on the hot Cajun if you add some bread to it, it gives it another nice flavoring

Porshey about 1 month ago

Crab Legs Combo

You can NEVER go wrong with crab hut! Best in San Diego, idc idc. The crab leg comb is my absolute favorite!! I get the full house sauce, mild.

Ricardo about 1 month ago

"Go To Town"

The seafood here is so amazing I can't wait to go back !!

Gary about 1 month ago

Crab Hut Gumbo

Never disappointed, I love the consistency in food and flavours. We've never left saying it tasted better last time.

Ta2dlife about 2 months ago

Crab Legs Combo

Man I can't get enough of this flavor. I eat here a lot and it never disappoints. I get the full house (all the sauces mixed delightfully together) I have most everything on the menu and it is all amazing. I will be back!

Naomijnguyen about 2 months ago

S "N" S

SNS is always packed well and the flavor on the Full House sauce is always on point. Heavily seasoned, lots of garlic and umami. The seafood always tastes fresh! We love having seafood boils with friends on the patio, and Crab Hut makes it easy!

Shayla about 2 months ago

S "N" S

Omgoodness!!!! Beyond delicious! Made quickly for pick up. Was hot and perfect:) will be back for more...it's definitely worth it!!!!!

Cramirez000 about 2 months ago

Snow Crab Clusters

The best crab in SD hands down. Always fresh and buttery

Shaveenahmed about 2 months ago

S "N" S

Always a good day when I get to pick up my SNS from this location! So fresh and delicious. 5 out of 5 stars

Marissa about 2 months ago

Seafood Creole

One of my absolute favorite dishes at Crab Hut. Perfect amount of seafood to sauces.

Delaney about 2 months ago

Crab Legs Combo

i love this place. best seasoning for sea food ever. i especially love how the smell on your fingers lasts for days. makes my mouth water every time i smell it! great seafood. great seasoning. great service (when it was opened) im on here to order take out cause i need it now!!!!!

Andi 2 months ago

S "N" S

As a Louisiana native, I realized there was no real cajun spots in SD until I found this place. The spices used to season the seafood are truly authentic. Hi compare them to the actual spices we used to have crawfish boils back home. Even through Covid I would say crab hut has been doing a great job maintaining cleanliness and abiding by CDC rules. However I do miss dining in for lunch with friends, family, and clients. I would consider myself a regular there and would recommend this place for anybody who likes authentic seasoned seafood!

Andi 2 months ago

King Crab Legs

I am a Louisiana native and some friends told me about this place, so I just had to try it! I was pleasantly surprised at how authentic the spices were. I got the full house seasoning with medium spice level. You really can not find food like this anywhere in the area so Crab Hut has become a very special place for me to take family, friends, and clients. Not only is the food fresh and authentic, but the service is great. The servers and bartenders are personable and knowledgeable about the menu. This has become one of my favorite spots in San Diego!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA