Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Crab Hut. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Crab Hut and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nembry 13 days ago

Crab Legs Combo

Thanks for making my wife's Birthday a success. Although these are crazy time( COVID 19), the small things mean the world, like favorite restaurants. Stay strong San Diego!!! Thanks CRAB HUT

Jlashae918 17 days ago

S "N" S

Literally just enough..the taste was as desired. Money well spent

Luquinmonique12 20 days ago

Bucket for One

Delicious and very awesome customer service will highly recommend to friends and family I will be going back again.

William 24 days ago

S "N" S

I always go there, even for lunch. The food is always good. My lunch favorite is the Spicy Jambalaya with half order of andouille sausage. But for dinner, its the S N S.

Aniyafeazell 25 days ago

"Go To Town"

I love it I always recommend people friends and family to go here .... the place is so friendly I e been to all three places and they always give 100%

Alexisxaya about 1 month ago

S "N" S

One of my favorites to order!! Most places don't have this combination and it's everything I love into one. Crab hut is the original spot in my opinion compared to other seafood places and the food here is FIRE!!! Nothing can compare.

Karla about 1 month ago

Shrimp

My boyfriend and I come to crab hut every time we come to San Diego for the shrimp. mouth watering good. I always get the headless shrimp with potatoes and corn and am NEVER dissapointed.

Ochoakristen about 1 month ago

Full House

Best seasoning in the world!!! I always take all the leftover juices home and put it on rice the next day and it's magical 🤤

Tracey about 1 month ago

S "N" S

Came in town for a convention. The BEST seafood I've had yet. Anybody I know that goes to San Diego I tell them to go. Sent my nephew when he visited & he called to tell me it was the best he had ever had. SNS is my favorite! I can't wait to take a trip from KCMO to get more! ❤

Rashonda about 1 month ago

Crab Rangoons

They were very tasty, and they aren't stingy with their portions. Love

Moneia2007777 about 1 month ago

Crab Legs Combo

Garlic butter with medium heat, it the spot. The flavor mix was good, I was able to take it home and enjoy the flavors as if I was sitting in the restaurant.

Robtle1417 about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Crawfish Mix

Savory and Sweet! The seafood here is fresh and firm, and will leave an everlasting impression on your palette, making you want more! Highly recommended!

Tracy about 2 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

oh my gosh this is the best item, love the Shrimp Scampi.

Aschrembs about 2 months ago

S "N" S

Absolutely amazing! I tried crab hut once I relocated to san diego and I am sure glad I did!! Crab hut is the best seafood restaurant I have ever been too. The sns medium with old bay is just the right amount of heat, and just the right amount of flavor! Try this dish and tell me it wasn't the best!!

Tiffanyrobinson729 about 2 months ago

Snow Crab Clusters

This is my favorite place. Never go wrong. I ordered the snow crabs with the potatoes and the corn and I also ordered a lobster tail it was amazing full House seasoning mild. This is the best place hands down!

S about 2 months ago

Snow Crab Clusters

THE BEST CRAB EVER! it has the most delicious taste n seasoning not too salty like other places I've tried!

Michellepascual2 about 2 months ago

Full House

Best place to go to! Everything's really flavorful!😍

Mayramead95 about 2 months ago

Seafood Bucket

Amazing!! 👌🏽Highly recommend ordering a seafood bucket, with snow crab, shrimp, and crawfish, with Full House level 2-3. So it has a kick to it but not too spicy. I personally love the shrimp so I always get half a pound on the side and my husband orders the lobster as well. Let's just say we love our seafood. We always get Moscow Mules which always get us going. When we really want to treat ourselves we order the oyster shooters or the sampler (my favorite). The Cajun fries and the fried Calamari are the first I go for. Trying to beat my husband to them before he eats them all. Oh and the crab poppers in the sampler boat are good too. Don't really like the fried ocra but other than that still Bomb AF!!

Scott 2 months ago

Crawfish

My kids and I had never had Crawfish before and had a really hard time finding any in san diego. Crab Hut was our crawfish savior! We ordered them cajon style and loved them. Crab Hut definitely knows what they are doing if you can get a 3 and 5 year old to eat Cajon Crawfish. Thanks for introducing us to a new tasty menu option! Warm tasty regards, Scott

Jasonkaranas 2 months ago

Snow Crab Clusters

Cannnot go wrong with Snow Crab from Crab Hut. Compared to other crab places Crab Hut off Convoy Street makes sure that you have the best tasting sauce and crab with the most meat compared to other crab places. A pound of snow crab with a side of rice and a beer is the best combination to end off the night. My favorite crab place to enjoy snow crab!

Dennis R 17 days ago

Spicy Jambalaya

Being from New Orleans it was the BEST Jambalaya I've every had. It would worthy of being on any menu in New Orleans. Would love to have the receipt.

Danielle 17 days ago

Bucket for One

The food was so yummy. This is one of my favorite places to eat at. I have gotten from other seafood places and hands down this is best place. I have told my friends about this crab hut and told them to check it out. Love this the food all of it.

Gonzalezyoly23 21 days ago

"Go To Town"

When to pick up food and service was excellent the ppl are so nice and friendly . Love going there

Shyniahsmith 25 days ago

Bucket for One

The bucket for one is amazing, good proportion and great flavors and with a nice variety of seafood I always get full house medium it's perfect.

Xochitl 29 days ago

"Go To Town"

Always amazing food! We go there at least once a month!

Msnew09 about 1 month ago

Crab Legs Combo

I love the gumbo, cornbread, fries , shrimp bags and drinks ... hell every item in the menu a MUST visit place

Ochoakristen about 1 month ago

Crab Legs Combo

Best restaurant ever, I had my birthday party here and everyone was AMAZED at how incredible it was! Love this location because the crew is so fun too! Thank you Crab Hut!

Mariselaaguilar1234 about 1 month ago

S "N" S

Sooooo freaking good. They give good portions and the sauce no lie is so good.

Alexis about 1 month ago

Snow Crab Clusters

I love this location. Best customer service ever. I can literally eat their crab legs everyday!!! Thank you Convoy team!! You guys are the best!

Alon about 1 month ago

"HUT" Wings

People may wonder why you would order wings at a seafood restaurant but they're hands down some of the best wings I ever had. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Sarah about 1 month ago

Fish "N" Chips

Beautiful prepared. Nice cru ch and fish was tasty

Yourgirlsheryl about 2 months ago

S "N" S

The. Best. Combo. It's the perfect "sampler" that will leave you full & satisfied! Crab legs, shrimp, sausages, potatoes and corn. Full house + medium = heaven (and spice!) in your mouth! Enjoy it with an ice cold brew and you'll be hooked! My favorite meal ever! A thousand percent better flavoring than the "other" seafood boil restaurant nearby. :)

Marcoveragear about 2 months ago

Shrimp

The shrimp was delicious with the house sauce and medium spicy . I suggest you get two 1 pound bags of spicy level medium and mild with corn . Order was takeout and crab hut had my order in a timely manner .

Valeriesaitalopez about 2 months ago

Crab Legs Combo

Its so juicy and tender. Ive tried other places and nothing compete this

Esharde about 2 months ago

Fried Okra

This is the ONLY place I will eat fried okra from! The portions are ALWAYS full! They're always prepared fresh & the customer service at this location is outstanding! Can't wait to dine in again & jam to the playlist! LOL

Jennifery about 2 months ago

Seafood Bucket

If you want to have a little bit of everything, look no further this bucket is for you. We got the full house, medium and everything was cooked to perfection with an abundance of sauce. There was a good amount of sausage, shrimp, clams, crawfish, crab, corn and potatoes. We always got the shrimp, potatoes, corn and sausage individually but this was a game changer !!

Chefkhalifa1015 about 2 months ago

Crab Legs Combo

Everytime I eat here my soul is happy!! Been here over ten times and I spend way more money then I should because I keep adding more and more, but it is well worth it!! Last time I went was the day before I had surgery on my teeth so I couldnt eat a ton but the food is always A+. Need to take a visit again really soon!!! 5 stars every time I have gone and recommend them to all my friends and family when they come visit!

Wallsstacey2 2 months ago

"Go To Town"

Best place ever!! We come here at least once or twice a month!! Everything is very good & fresh!!

Ndelossantos722 2 months ago

S "N" S

This dish is amazing, the crab leg and shrimp combination with the sausage is a perfect mix of flavors and the sauce takes it over the top! I can't wait to order again.

Madeshotel 2 months ago

Snow Crab Clusters

My family LOVES Crab Hut and eat there at least once a month of not more. We have ordered raw Oysters, Muscles, Crablegs ( all three types), Cajun Fries. We usually get the Old Bay Seasoning or Cajun Seasoning. I cannot say enough about their service, quality of food and how tasty anything in the menu is. It is also a nice place to stop by for a few drinks after a long day. I cannot wait for things to go back to normal and dine in again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA