Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Crab Hut. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Crab Hut and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Janneereyes08 14 days ago

Full House

First off I want to say the Crab Hut team is doing a great job making sure to follow all COVID-19 Safety guidelines through this Pandemic . The staff has been very helpful , respectful and considerate of all customers . The girl in the front knows the menu & was super helpful with ordering since it was our first time . Ive been to a few other seafood place and this place hands down The most delicious šŸ˜‹ seafood šŸ¦ž šŸ¤ šŸ¦ Combination ever !!!! We ordered the king seafood bucket W the full house seasoning ; it was mouthwatering šŸ¤¤. So much flavor šŸ”„ in your mouth . Honestly the best flavor in the world I'd say . Everything was cooked evenly and the juice was finger licking good . This combo feeds around 5-7 people and you prob still have leftovers . We couldn't stop eating lol . You won't regret ordering this , the price equals the quality šŸ™ŒšŸ¼ . I can't wait to visit downtown San Diego again . Def has become our go to . Thank you so much !!!!

Mocha 15 days ago

S "N" S

The best crab bag in Southern California. I love seafood and the SNS BAG never disappoints. It's filled with delicious flavor and the freshest seafood. I get this every time and every time it's AMAZING Hands Down the beat

Roywilliams 16 days ago

Crispy Calamari And Fries

THE BEST CALAMARI I'VE EVER HAD!!!!! I compare all calamari to Crab Hut and haven't found anything close to the flavor explosion that is "Crab Hut Calamari". A must have appetizer or bar snack. Shot Out to Doug The Bartender at Mira Mesa too!

Princedionaldo 18 days ago

Seafood Bucket

it was so good!!!!!!!!!

Kenyae 18 days ago

Bucket for One

This combo was amazing!!!! Crab, shrimp, and everything else was cooked perfectly. Well seasoned, not too spicy. Customer service is excellent, they check up on you constantly. Highly highly recommend this place. I'm from Maryland and this was some really good seafood. Suggest trying the old bay and o-butter sauce together.!

Valeriemarie73 23 days ago

Crab Legs Combo

it was super good !!

Glassdelano 27 days ago

King Crab Legs

I had the King Crab & 1/2 shrimp with the Full House butter sauce. It was absolutely delicious! The crab legs were so meaty and the butter sauce was on point, however it was a bit too much garlic but not too overpowering. If I had to compare Crab Hut and The Boiling Crab, there would be no comparison. Crab Hut is superior!

Pangia about 1 month ago

"Go To Town"

Best Cajun place I've ever had! I Dream about eating this place whenever I'm not in California. Perfect amount of spices, literally soooooo perfect everytime

Edrobles2 about 1 month ago

S "N" S

Get the full house sauce with anything you order mild is spicy enough, medium is the hottest ive ordered it gets spucy fast. Cant go wrong with this SNS if you love seafood..i alosy love the fries here i got it to go, the fries taste better eat in but with covid not an option... food is so good here always!

Lizzymagdaleno2175 about 1 month ago

Crab Legs Combo

On some g, y'all should come try this place!! Their dishes are soooo full of flavor!! Everything is beautifully seasoned. Them crab legs I ain't even gonna front but you know they made with love, you know that person behind the kitchen be putting love into they craft!! Not only that but the kindest customer service, feels like family in that joint. I recommend the " "HUT" Wings and S "N" S those are my personal favorite. Well have a blessed day baby!! Totally recommend it!!

Karla about 1 month ago

S "N" S

best I ever had. I would recommend this only feeds one but its a good deal you get everything in one bag

Michelle about 1 month ago

Shrimp

Tried the garlic shrimp for the first time !! Super delicious, a must have.

Peralta about 1 month ago

Shrimp

The best seafood boil ever!

Azzucennna about 2 months ago

Crab Legs Combo

Amazing!! I love bringing my friends and family to this place. The crab legs combo is so juicy and tender and it tastes delicious!

Jarikadobbins about 2 months ago

Crab Hut Gumbo

Man oh man! This gumbo was so good, I had a rough day and wanted to treat myself to good food and from the first bite I was instantly in a good mood. I'm definitely coming back for more

Samantha about 2 months ago

S "N" S

The SnS is amazing! It's the perfect mixture of a little bit of everything. The full house sauce is delicious paired with the half medium spice is perfect! My friends and I would go every Monday and all order the SnS and now we pick it up often and eating it at home is still just as good! Highly recommend this dish. I could write a review about almost the whole menu! Crab hut is definitely where it's at!

Nembry about 2 months ago

Crab Legs Combo

Thanks for making my wife's Birthday a success. Although these are crazy time( COVID 19), the small things mean the world, like favorite restaurants. Stay strong San Diego!!! Thanks CRAB HUT

Jlashae918 about 2 months ago

S "N" S

Literally just enough..the taste was as desired. Money well spent

Luquinmonique12 about 2 months ago

Bucket for One

Delicious and very awesome customer service will highly recommend to friends and family I will be going back again.

William 2 months ago

S "N" S

I always go there, even for lunch. The food is always good. My lunch favorite is the Spicy Jambalaya with half order of andouille sausage. But for dinner, its the S N S.

Janneereyes08 14 days ago

Seafood Bucket

First off I want to say the Crab Hut team is doing a great job making sure to follow all COVID-19 Safety guidelines through this Pandemic . The staff has been very helpful , respectful and considerate of all customers . The girl in the front knows the menu & was super helpful with ordering since it was our first time . Ive been to a few other seafood place and this place hands down The most delicious šŸ˜‹ seafood šŸ¦ž šŸ¤ šŸ¦ Combination ever !!!! We ordered the king seafood bucket W the full house seasoning ; it was mouthwatering šŸ¤¤. So much flavor šŸ”„ in your mouth . Honestly the best flavor in the world I'd say . Everything was cooked evenly and the juice was finger licking good . This combo feeds around 5-7 people and you prob still have leftovers . We couldn't stop eating lol . You won't regret ordering this , the price equals the quality šŸ™ŒšŸ¼ . I can't wait to visit downtown San Diego again . Def has become our go to . Thank you so much !!!!

Chance 15 days ago

Dungeness Crab (Whole)

Delicious spicy and great service

Robynbloodgood 18 days ago

Bucket for One

It was soooo bomb the sauce they use is the best ! Makes the shrimps so juicy and the corn juicy as well would defiantly come back!!

Takeyae 18 days ago

Crab Legs Combo

This dish is my FAVORITE it is filled with so much flavor and great food. I love dipping the potatoes in the butter, and how tasty the crab legs are. I never had crab legs before trying crabhut and now I can not get enough of it. I can not wait for it to re-open for dine-in.. I took it for granted cause man I make a mess at home!

Sourkei5160 20 days ago

Dungeness Crab (Whole)

Dungeness Crab is what I always get coming here. It is my favorite place to come eat crab & the delicious corn bread.I won't go anywhere else. The staff are always friendly . šŸ¦€

Chibwethkaseba 26 days ago

Cinnamon Beignets with Ice Cream

These fried fluffy pillows tasted like heaven. The cinnamon added the perfect kick and spice to make this nice. The vanilla ice cream was cold, sweet, and creamy. Dipping the beignet in the ice cream was absolute perfection. It will definitely satisfy your heart, soul, belly, and sweet tooth. When you're in a rut,just come on down to Crab Hut.

Dejaney 28 days ago

Headless Shrimp

Crabhut never disappoints! Pick up has been super easy and convenient during this pandemic as well. My number one seafood spot always!

Jenita about 1 month ago

Crab Rangoons

The crab rangoon is absolutely amazing!

Chanel about 1 month ago

S "N" S

I love all the deliciousness they have to offer. I've had almost everything on the menu. This is my favorite Cajun boil restaurant. I've been to a few different spots and nothing comes close to the Hut. All my family and friends know this is my go to when I need a seafood fix. Been down with the Hut from the beginning when there was only one location, I've been to all 3 and love how they keep growing.

Melissa about 1 month ago

Shrimp

They were so delicious and the fries and the corn where also the best part of my plate and the services great.

Serena about 1 month ago

Crab Legs Combo

My boyfriend and I get the crab legs combo with the trifecta sauce every time we come to Crab Hut. The portion size is perfect for sharing and hits the spot every time! The staff is always very friendly and accommodating as well. Definitely the best place in San Diego to get Cajun style seafood.

Izdaniela005 about 1 month ago

S "N" S

The SNS bag was delicious. It had everything, crab,shrimp,potatoes and sausage. The sauce was so good , lots a sauces to choose from for the meal. I got a mix of them all ! The waiters and waitresses were also very welcoming and nice. If you dont know what to get, ask for recommendations . The portions are served well, i was so full i didnt finish šŸ¦€.

Heilign about 1 month ago

Bucket for One

Very good!!

Rigoaguilar2000 about 2 months ago

Seafood Bucket

Best prices. Best quality. Best flavors. Can never go wrong going here, the best seafood spot in San Diego

Nyasia about 2 months ago

S "N" S

Favorite item on the menu! Full of flavor, always hot and so satisfying.

Kaylawest339 about 2 months ago

Crab Legs Combo

Everything was delicious. The only thing is I wish I would have remember to buy some crackers for my crab legs!

Dennis R about 2 months ago

Spicy Jambalaya

Being from New Orleans it was the BEST Jambalaya I've every had. It would worthy of being on any menu in New Orleans. Would love to have the receipt.

Danielle about 2 months ago

Bucket for One

The food was so yummy. This is one of my favorite places to eat at. I have gotten from other seafood places and hands down this is best place. I have told my friends about this crab hut and told them to check it out. Love this the food all of it.

Gonzalezyoly23 2 months ago

"Go To Town"

When to pick up food and service was excellent the ppl are so nice and friendly . Love going there

Shyniahsmith 2 months ago

Bucket for One

The bucket for one is amazing, good proportion and great flavors and with a nice variety of seafood I always get full house medium it's perfect.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's AllĀ American
Mount Joy, PAĀ 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos PotrillosĀ 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sĀ Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf CreameryĀ 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's CrabĀ House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The RustikĀ Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai RamenĀ Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &Ā Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods BrewingĀ Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's CityĀ Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's SportsĀ Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This LittleĀ Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant BasedĀ Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA